Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Search (Mobile)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu
Skip To Main Content

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

San Domenico School News & Events

Athletics Banquet 2019

This year's Upper School Athletic Awards Banquet was a festive celebration of our first year participating in the competitive BCL-West League. Students, coaches, parents, and friends gathered together to honor the effort that went into creating some great results in our first year in a new league. It was also a time to celebrate our first graduating class of Trailblazers - the first all coed class to graduate from San Domenico. Adding Men’s sports into the mix of our offerings has been by all accounts a very meaningful and successful change, and the athletes cheered each other on every match, meet, and game throughout the last four years!

Many SD athletes were recognized for various awards. These included the single 12-season athlete in Siena Greenberg, Thomas Kunze and Kwan Limbhasut as recipients of the Marin Athletic Foundation’s “The Eva & Mario Ghilotti’s Outstanding Student Athlete Award”, Thomas Kunze for Panther of the Year and Scholar-Athlete of the Year, and Siena Greenberg as Panther of the Year. The Coach’s Awards presented throughout the year at the seasonal Sports Assemblies are listed below, along with the BCL All League award recipients.

Whether trying a new sport for the first time, or pursuing a collegiate path, at SD student athletes can find their place and make their mark. Our scholar athletes show this to be true every day and our coaches lead the way. Go Panthers!

See photos here.


Men’s Varsity Badminton
MVP - Andy Tong
Most Improved - Kevin Jin
Coach’s Award - Yelson Yu

Women’s Varsity Badminton
MVP - Hannah Ma
Most Improved - Angel Yang
Coach’s Award - Nina Jiang

Men’s Baseball
MVP - Conner Liang
MVP- Patrick Liang
Most Improved - Connor Price
Coach’s Award - Max Ray

Men’s Varsity Basketball
MVP - Cash Fulton
Most Improved - Tafari Norton
Coach’s Award - Sebastian Le

Men’s JV Basketball
MVP - Mason Berry
Most Improved - Irving Zhao
Coach’s Award - Nathan Le

Men’s Freshmen Basketball
Co-MVP- Jimmy Hoagland
Co-MVP- West Middleton
Most Improved- Kelly Hoffman
Coach’s Award - Riley Kaye

Women’s Varsity Basketball
MVP - Kayden Korst
Most Improved - Alexa Dal Porto
Coach’s Award - Isabella Engler

Men’s Varsity Cross Country
MVP - Thomas Kunze
Most Improved - Will Kunze
Coach’s Award - Josh Espulgar - Rowe

Women’s Varsity Cross Country
MVP - Lily Ott
Most Improved - Sophie Smith
Coach’s Award - Sabrina Strain

Men’s Varsity Golf
MVP - William Ma
Most improved - Riley Kaye
Coach’s Award - Kevin Yan

Women’s Varsity Golf
MVP - Kylie Sebastian
Most improved - Isa Lee
Coach’s Award - Helena Bland

Women’s Varsity Lacrosse
MVP - Keira Engler
Most Improved - Ryan Samway
Coach’s Award - Stephanie Friedman

Men’s Varsity Mountain Biking
MVP - Taz Fruhauf
Most Improved - Yannic Mathieson

Women’s Varsity Mountain Biking
MVP - Gabrielle Huffman
Coach’s Award - Sierra Palecek

Men’s Varsity Soccer
MVP - Zidane Zamorano
Most Improved Player - Nasser Ssenyange
Coach’s Award - Connor Price

Women’s Varsity Soccer
MVP - Abby Morgan    
Most Improved -  Sophia Timpson
Coach’s Award - Katie McMaye

Women’s Varsity Swimming
MVP - Emma Keith-Brown
MVP - Sophie Keith-Brown
Most Improved - Lily Ott
Coach’s Award - Alexa Dal Porto

Men’s Varsity Tennis
MVP - Bryan Min
Most Improved - Warren Yang
Coach’s Award - Bryan Min

Women’s Varsity Tennis
MVP - Norika Terasawa
Most improved - Mai Da Silva
Coach’s Award - Sophie Wang

Men’s Varsity Track and Field
MVP - Tobechukwu Ohajunwa
Most Improved - Thomas Kunze
Coach’s Award - Lamont Jones
Women’s Varsity Track and Field
MVP - Kayden Korst  
Most Improved - Vienna Rist
Coach’s Award - Siena Greenberg

Women’s Varsity Volleyball
Co MVP - Olivia West-Lewis
Co MVP - Julia Berman
Most improved - Jillian Bizjack
Coach’s Award - Kwan Limbhasut

Women’s JV Volleyball
MVP - Vienna Rist
Most Improved - Keira Engler
Coach’s Award - Matin Winiarski

1st Team All League
Yelson Yu, Men’s Badminton
Robert Hao, Men’s Badminton
Andrew Xiang, Men’s Badminton
Mark Yang, Men’s Badminton
Kayden Korst, Women’s Basketball
Helena Bland, Women’s Golf
Isa Lee, Women’s Golf
Kylie Sebastian, Women’s Golf
Kayden Korst, Track and Field, Shot Put
Sophie Keith Brown, Swimming, 200 IM and 100 Backstroke
Emma Keith Brown, Swimming, 500 free

2nd Team All League
Cash Fulton, Men’s Basketball
Isabella Engler, Women’s Basketball
Patrick Liang, Baseball
Keira Engler, Lacrosse
Bryan Min, Men’s Tennis
Tobe Ohajunwa, Track and Field, High Jump
Grey Snyder, Track and Field, Discus
Sophie Keith Brown, Swimming, 200 Medley Relay and 400 Free Relay
Alexa Dal Porto, Swimming, 200 Medley Relay and 400 Free Relay
Emma Keith Brown, Swimming, 200 Medley Relay and 400 Free Relay
Emma Keith Brown, Swimming, 200 free
Tereza Shea, Swimming, 200 Medley Relay and 400 Free Relay
Tereza Shea, Swimming, 50 free

Honorable Mention All League
Connor Price, Baseball
Tobe Ohajunwa, Track and Field, 100 meter