Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Search (Mobile)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

Admissions Tours & Events

Come Visit SD!

As you navigate the admissions process, please do note that parent tours and student visits fill up quickly. As such, we encourage you to book your visit as soon as possible. In order to make a reservation for one of our SD events, you must first submit an Inquiry Form. The list of Parent Tours, Student Visits, and Admissions Preview Day Events may be found below. You may also enjoy attending one of our many events on our campus such as our annual Garden Fair, Vivaldi Concert, theatrical productions, VP Program performances, or any of our upcoming athletic events.

Upon your visit, you will quickly recognize that our 515-acre solar powered campus provides a living laboratory for hands-on learning and fosters a deep understanding of eco-literacy and sustainability. With an institutional commitment to helping students develop their unique gifts and talents, our campus also offers:

  • A globally acclaimed music conservatory
  • A state-of-the-art athletic center
  • Multiple sport courts and playing fields
  • A swimming pool and aquatics center
  • An equestrian center
  • A one-acre organic garden with outdoor classroom and kitchen
  • Three newly renovated visual arts studios
  • Digital arts and film labs
  • A 3D Makerspace
  • A Black box theatre for our internationally recognized theatre program
  • Extensive mountain biking and cross country trails

Prior to your visit, please complete the Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf).

2019-20 Events, Parent Tours, Student Visits, & Assessment Information

Lower School (Grades K-5) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus! Click here to Inquire today and receive information about signing up for Admissions Preview Days, Parent Tours, and Student Visits.

Inquire today

Questions? Contact Admissions at (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

Events

Kindergarten Playdate with Johnny Doughnuts
Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 10:00 am

K-5 Autumn Tea & Information Session
Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 9:30 am

Garden Fair
Saturday, October 12, 2019 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Kindergarten Admissions Preview Day

Saturday, November 2, 2019: 10:00 am in the Kindergarten Classroom

K-8 Preview Day

Saturday, January 11, 2020: 9:30 am check in, 10:00 am start time in Hall of The Arts

Lower School Parent Tours (K-5)

8:45 - 11:30 am (check-in at 8:40 am)

Tue, October 15 (FULL)
Tuesday, October 22
Tuesday, October 29
Tuesday, November 5
Tue, November 12 (FULL)

Tuesday, November 19
Tuesday, December 3
Tuesday, December 17
Tuesday, January 14
Tuesday, January 28

Lower School Student Visits (Grades 1-5)

Grades 1-2: 8:10 - 11:30 am (Check-in at 8:00 am)
Grades 3-5: 8:10 am - 2:05 pm (Check-in at 8:00 am)

Thursday, November 7
Thursday, November 14
Wednesday, December 4
Wednesday, December 11
Wednesday, January 8
Wednesday, January 15

Thursday, January 23
Thursday, January 30
Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 12*
Wednesday, February 26

*Please note: February 12 is not available for prospective 2nd-Grade families due to a class field trip.

Lower School Assessments

K Assessments - Current SD sibling
2019-20 Dates Coming Soon

Prospective Kindergarten Assessments

January 25, 2020 - Morning Session at 8:30 am
January 25, 2020 - Afternoon Session at 12:30 pm

Middle School (Grades 6-8) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus! Click here to Inquire today and receive information about signing up for Admissions Preview Days, Parent Tours, and Student Visits.

Inquire today

Questions? Contact Admissions at (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

Events

Parent Coffee & Information Session
Date TBA

K-8 Preview Day

Saturday, January 11, 2020: 9:30 am check in, 10:00 am start time in Hall of The Arts

Middle School Parent Tours

9:00 am - 12:00 pm (check-in at 8:50 am)

Mon, October 14 (FULL)
Mon, October 21 (FULL)
Mon October 28 (FULL)
Mon, November 4 (FULL)
Monday, November 18

Monday, December 2
Monday, December 9
Monday, January 13
Monday, January 27
Monday, February 3

Middle School Student Visits

8:00 am - 12:00 pm (check-in at 7:50 am)

Thursday, October 10
Thu, October 24 (FULL)
Wednesday, October 30
Thursday, November 7
Thursday, November 14
Friday, November 15
Thursday, November 21

Friday, December 6
Thursday, December 12
Thursday, January 9
Thursday, January 16
Thursday, January 23
Thursday, January 30

Additional 6th-Grade Student Visits

2019-20 Dates Coming Soon (8am-12pm)

Middle School Assessments

ISEE Assessment
Saturday, February 1, 2020: 8:30 am check in, 9:00 am start time

Upper School (Grades 9-12) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus! Click here to Inquire today and receive information about signing up for Admissions Preview Days, Parent Tours, and Student Visits.

Inquire today

Questions? Contact Admissions at (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

Upper School Admissions Preview Days

Saturday, October 19, 2019: 9:30 am check in, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm in Hall of The Arts
Sunday, December 8, 2019: 12:30 pm check in, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm in Hall of The Arts

Upper School Parent Tours / Student Visits

Parent Tours

Wednesdays: 8:30 am - 11:20 am (8:25 am check-in)
Thursdays: 9:00 - 12:00 pm (8:55 am check-in)

Wed, September 18 (FULL)
Thu, September 19 (FULL)
Wed, October 2 (FULL)
Thu, October 3 (FULL)
Wed, October 23 (FULL)
Thu, October 24 (FULL)
Wednesday, November 6
Thu, November 7 (FULL)
Wed, November 13 (FULL)
Thu, November 14 (FULL)
Wed, November 20 (FULL)
Thu, November 21 (FULL)
Wed, December 4 (FULL)

Thursday, December 5
Wednesday, December 11
Thursday, December 12
Wednesday, January 8
Thursday, January 9
Wednesday, January 15

Note: These tours designed for international applicants traveling from out of the country:

Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 12

Student Visits

Wednesdays: 8:30 am - 1:15 pm (8:25 am check-in)
Thursdays: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm (8:55 am check-in)

Wed, September 18 (FULL)
Thu, September 19 (FULL)
Wed, October 2 (FULL)
Thu, October 3 (FULL)
Wed, October 23 (FULL)
Thu October 24 (FULL)
Wed, November 6 (FULL)
Thu, November 7 (FULL)
Wed, November 13 (FULL)
Thu, November 14 (FULL)
Wed, November 20 (FULL)
Thu, November 21 (FULL)
Wed, December 4 (FULL)

Thu, December 5 (FULL)
Wednesday, December 11
Thursday, December 12
Wednesday, January 8
Thursday, January 9
Wednesday, January 15

Note: These tours designed for international applicants traveling from out of the country:

Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 12

If you are traveling from out of the country or out of state, and your desired visit date is full, please contact admissions for an individual tour: admissions@sandomenico.org | 415-258-1905


Questions? Contact Admissions at admissions@sandomenico.org

If you are visiting San Domenico from out of town, you may find helpful hotel and travel information at www.sandomenico.org/Concierge

 

Featured Admissions Events

Visit San Domenico for a Preview Day!

To register for a 2019-20 Preview Day, please create a Ravenna account, complete a Student Profile for your child(ren), and then choose San Domenico School from the School Directory.