Off Canvas Navigation Container

Closer Trigger (Container)

Search (Mobile)

Main Navigation (Container)

Main Menu

Utility Container

Above Nav Container

Admissions Tours & Events

Come Visit SD!

As you navigate the admissions process, please do note that parent tours and student visits fill up quickly. As such, we encourage you to book your visit as soon as possible. In order to make a reservation for one of our SD events, you must first submit an Inquiry Form. The list of Parent Tours, Student Visits, and Open House Events may be found below. You may also enjoy attending one of our many events on our campus such as our annual Garden Fair, Vivaldi Concert, theatrical productions, VP Program performances, or any of our upcoming athletic events.

Upon your visit, you will quickly recognize that our 515-acre solar powered campus provides a living laboratory for hands-on learning and fosters a deep understanding of eco-literacy and sustainability. With an institutional commitment to helping students develop their unique gifts and talents, our campus also offers:

  • A globally acclaimed music conservatory
  • A state-of-the-art athletic center
  • Multiple sport courts and playing fields
  • A swimming pool and aquatics center
  • An equestrian center
  • A one-acre organic garden with outdoor classroom and kitchen
  • Three newly renovated visual arts studios
  • Digital arts and film labs
  • A 3D Makerspace
  • A Black box theatre for our internationally recognized theatre program
  • Extensive mountain biking and cross country trails

Prior to your visit, please complete the Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf).

2018-19 Events, Parent Tours, Student Visits, & Assessment Information

Lower School (Grades K-5) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus! Please contact Admissions to schedule your Parent Tour and Student Visit and RSVP for Open Houses and other admissions events: (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

We will contact you directly to schedule your child's assessment
Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

K-5 Autumn Tea & Information Session

Thursday, October 18 from 9:30 - 11:00 am in The Garden of Hope
Join us in our 1-acre Garden of Hope to learn more about San Domenico's exceptional community, programs, and offerings.
Click here to RSVP.

Kindergarten Open House

Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 10:00 am in the Kindergarten Classroom
RSVP here.

K-8 Open House

Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 10:00 am in Hall of The Arts

Lower School Parent Tours (K-5)

8:45 am in the SD Library

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019

Lower School Student Visits (Grades 1-5)

Grade 1: 8:00 - 11:00 am, Grades 2-5: 8:00 am - 12:40 pm

Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Lower School Assessments

K Assessments - Current SD sibling
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018

Prospective Kindergarten Assessments
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Saturday, February 9, 2019

Middle School (Grades 6-8) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus! Please contact Admissions to schedule your Parent Tour and Student Visit and RSVP for Open Houses and other admissions events: (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

We will contact you directly to schedule your child's assessment
Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

Events

Parent Coffee & Information Session
Date TBA

K-8 Open House

Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 10:00 am in Hall of The Arts

Middle School Parent Tours

8:30-11:15 am in the SD Library

Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019

Middle School Student Visits

7:55 am - 12:00 pm in the SD Library

Wed, Oct. 3, 2018 (FULL)
Wed, Oct. 10, 2018 (FULL)
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 (FULL)
Fri, Nov. 2, 2018 (FULL)
Wed, Nov 7, 2018 (FULL)
Wed, Nov. 14, 2018 (FULL)
Wed, Nov. 28, 2018 (FULL)
 

Wed, Dec. 5, 2018 (FULL)
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Middle School Assessments

ISEE Assessment
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Upper School (Grades 9-12) Campus Visits & Events Dates

We look forward to meeting you and your children on campus!

Click here to Inquire today and receive information about signing up for Open Houses, Parent Tours, and Student Visits.

Questions? Contact Admissions at (415) 258-1905 | admissions@sandomenico.org

Student Visitor Consent & Release Form (downloadable pdf)

Upper School Open Houses

Saturday, October 20, 2018, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm in Hall of The Arts
Sunday, December 2, 2018, 1:00 - 4:00 pm in Hall of The Arts

Upper School Parent Tours / Student Visits

Parent Tours

Tuesdays, Fridays: 8:15 am - 10:55am in the SD Library
Thursdays: 8:45 am - 11:25 am in the SD Library

Student Visits

Tuesdays, Fridays: 8:15 am - 1:40 pm in the SD Library
(Option of extended dorm tour to 2:00 pm)

Thursdays: 8:45 am - 2:00 pm in the SD Library
(Option of extended dorm tour to 2:20 pm)

Tues, Sept. 18. 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Sept. 20, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Sept. 25, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Sept. 27, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Oct. 4, 2018 (FULL)
Fri, Oct. 5, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Oct. 9, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Oct. 11, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Oct. 16, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Oct. 18, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Oct. 23, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Oct. 25, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Oct. 30, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Nov. 1, 2018
(FULL)
Tues, Nov. 6, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Nov. 8, 2018
(FULL)
Tues, Nov. 27, 2018 (FULL)

Thurs, Nov. 29, 2018 (FULL)
Tues, Dec 4, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Dec 6, 2018 (FULL)
Thurs, Jan. 10, 2019 (FULL)
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019

Note: These tours designed for international applicants traveling from out of the country:

Friday, February 8, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019

 

If you are traveling from out of the country or out of state, and your desired visit date is full, please contact admissions for an individual tour: admissions@sandomenico.org | 415-258-1905


Questions? Contact Admissions at admissions@sandomenico.org

If you are visiting San Domenico from out of town, you may find helpful hotel and travel information at www.sandomenico.org/Concierge